Will these fit?

4.2 V8 32v FSI - 444 bhp
Get_Real
Neutral

Will these fit?

Post by Get_Real » Tue Feb 05, 2019 3:20 am

Hi,

I have decided to drive to the French Alps (La Plagne) for a bit of skiing but more to take the new pup along with us - hence the driving and not flying. Has anyone had any experience of driving there?

I am thinking of ideally buying a cheap set of wheels and winter tyres if possible but came across this on ebay whilst on my quest! :D

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Alloy-wheels ... :rk:4:pf:0

Would these fit our B8 RS4? I asked them the question and they came back with a suitably vague answer:
"The wheels and tyres should conform to the car maker's recommended sizes and load ratings. The easiest and quickest way to check this is by looking in the vehicle handbook."

I'm new to the RS4 scene but to be honest, unfortunately that's not an excuse as I'm self-confessed pretty clueless/confused about these things. I currently have 20in ROTORs so the alternative is to change the tyres to Winter Tyres for the journey (??) and then swap back after? But that's a pain as I will have to take it to the Shop to swap back n forth. Also would I need to buy Snow Chains too? And if I do need Snow Chains, is it worth changing to Winter Tyres? Or just use my normal wheel/tyres and bring the snowchains in case I get stuck?

Sorry for the 20 questions and look forward especially to peeps who have done this journey and their thoughts/experience/expert opinion?

Thanks all.
Porsche Cayenne
-------------------------------------------------------
B8.5 Daytona Grey RS4 4.2 V8
Merc SL500 Obsidian Black 4.7 V8 twin turbo
BMW E93 Conv
Nissan S15 Silvia
Honda Civic Vtec Coupe
Rover 218 Conv - engine taken from Lotus Elise

douglasgdmw
1st Gear

Re: Will these fit?

Post by douglasgdmw » Tue Feb 05, 2019 8:25 am

No expert but if you are looking for snow chains then you will probably have to go with 19" tyres.