Brakes keep warping

4.2 V8 32v Naturally Aspirated - 414 bhp
Adamrwake
Neutral

Brakes keep warping

Post by Adamrwake » Tue Aug 11, 2015 10:27 pm

I have never used a forum before and I am wondering if anyone can help with the following problem. I have a B7 RS4 cabriolet. At present it has around 27,000 miles on the clock. I purchased this some 2 months ago and never noticed a wobble when braking on my test drive. But upon driving home and hitting motorway speeds I noticed a wobble of the steering wheel while braking but only between 75 down to 65 MPH. I purchased the car privately and had to fly up the country to pick up ( in hindsight maybe not the best plan) . When purchasing the vehicle the seller had full records of the car going into Audi garages for services/MOTs and repairs from the first day it was purchased, and the last shown was a service with new disk and brake pad change at Audi in Slough in January 2015 at around 23,000. I have a good friend who owns a mechanics Shop and racing team and took the car to him for an inspection. We changed the discs and pads for genuine Audi parts and I had no wobble while braking for 1400 miles. The wobble has now returned ( and is now very noticeable ) at 1700. But this now happens when braking between 45 down to 35 MPH. The garage I took the car to is very reputable and I also know they bedded in the brakes. I drove normally ( that is not hard, and 50% motorway miles 50% town) with no holding the brakes at stops etc. After looking deeper into the cars history it seems that this has been happening repeatedly for the last 15,000 miles ( no accidents that I can find or am aware of) and audi previously have changed the brakes and pads as good will. Has anyone ever come across this issue before? If so how was it resolved? I previously had a B7 RS4 saloon in 2009 to 2011 and never had this issue while putting 50,000 miles on the car. Any ideas welcome please. (Apologises for the long explanation )

NJMAudiRS4
4th Gear