Looking to purchase an RS4

4.2 V8 32v Naturally Aspirated - 414 bhp
Mike W
Neutral

Looking to purchase an RS4

Post by Mike W » Wed Feb 18, 2015 1:45 am

Hi guys, firstly great forum, I've found some great info already.

I'm looking at potentially purchasing an RS4 in the coming months and have a few questions as I do my research.

My budget will probably be around £20k will this get me a decent car? I've seen some advertised around this price with around 60k miles on them. Are they reliable at this mileage? At what mileage do things begin to go wrong or are they quite a reliable vehicle? I suppose I'm asking should I avoid cars with 70/80k+ etc on them?

Is there anything I should look out for? I've read the buyers guide and seen there is a few things to watch for but is there anything major that goes wrong on these and is costly. What is depreciation like on these cars, I know that's a tricky question but I'm a Ford RS man which generally hold value extremely well, I'm new to Audi's haha.

What is servicing etc like on these? Obviously they're a high performance car so I expect higher but are they as high as i imagine and what kind of intervals? The car will probably do 3k miles per year if that.

I viewed an RS4 last week which had normal recaros and not the big buckets, were these seats an option or is it a case of early or late cars having different etc? Also is there anywhere I can find out what was a standard feature and what was an option?

Sorry for all the questions, no doubt I'll have more too haha

Any help would be great

CharlieD
2nd Gear

Re: Looking to purchase an RS4

Post by CharlieD » Wed Feb 18, 2015 3:04 am

RS4 Brochure to give you info regarding what's Optional and what isn't: https://www.dropbox.com/s/g72ticcv04301 ... 8.pdf?dl=0
Only inaccuracy I spotted in there was that it said the wheels are 18" 8.5's, though I'm pretty sure they come with 19x9's as standard :nodder: